Contributors to This Site

Pamela Barton, MD, FRCPC
Clinical Associate Professor
Division of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Calgary
Calgary Pain Program

Martha Butler, BHSc, (OT)
Rehabilitation Program Facilitator
Calgary Health Region Chronic Pain Centre

John Clark, MD, FRCPC
Clinical Professor
Department of Anesthesia
University of Calgary
Director, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Lynn Cooper BES *
President, Canadian Pain Coalition

Kathy Felkai, Yoga Teacher
Certified by the Esther Myers studio
Specializing in yoga therapy for special needs

Ted Findlay, MD, DO, CCFP FCFP
Calgary Pain Program

Kate Gerry, BSc, PT, BPE
Calgary Pain Program

Judi Hunter, BSc(PT), MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
Chair, UTCSP Interfaculty Pain Curriculum.

Diane LaChapelle, PhD, LPsych.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of New Brunswick

Sandra M. LeFort, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Michael McGillion, RN, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Toronto
Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Lori Montgomery, MD, CCFP *
Chronic Pain Physician
Calgary Pain Program

Philip Peng, MBBS, FRCPC *
Director, Anesthesia Chronic pain Program
University Health Network and Mount Sinai Hospital
Director of Research, Wasser Pain Management Center
Mount Sinai Hospital
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia
University of Toronto

Magali Robert, MD, FRCSC
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Calgary
Calgary Pain Program

Catherine Seton, HBA, BEd
Canadian Pain Coalition

Catherine M. Smith RD

Chris Spanswick MB, ChB, FRCA, FFPMRCA
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Anesthesia
University of Calgary
Medical Leader, Calgary Pain Program

Jennifer Stinson *
CIHR Post-Doctoral Fellow
Clinician Scientist, Centre for Nursing
Hospital for Sick Children

Janice Sumpton RPh. BSc.Phm.
Pharmacist, London Health Sciences Centre
Board of Directors, Canadian Pain Coalition

Anita M Unruh, PhD, MSW, OT(C), RegNS
Professor, Health and Human Performance, and Occupational Therapy
Assistant Dean - Academic Integrity Officer
Faculty of Health Professions
Dalhousie University

Judy Watt-Watson, RN, PhD
Professor Emerita
Executive Director
Centre for Advanced Studies in Professional Practice
The Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing
University of Toronto

C. Peter N. Watson, MD, FRCPC
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
University of Toronto
William Osler- Etobicoke General Hospital Site

* Steering Committee Members

National Pain Centre PRC Statement:

The Michael G. DeGroote National Pain Centre (NPC) at McMaster University is working to make a meaningful contribution in addressing the problem of pain in Canada. Our mission is to improve the management of chronic pain through the dissemination of best-practice information. In addition to knowledge transfer around the Canadian Guideline for Safe and Effective Use of Opioids for Chronic Non-Cancer Pain the NPC is collaborating with various groups locally, provincially and nationally to develop tools and information that will assist health care professionals, patients and the public in making better decisions around pain management. We are pleased to support the Pain Resource Centre’s body map image providing information to people whose pain impacts their daily activities.

Norm Buckley
Director, Michael G. DeGroote National Pain Centre

McMaster and Degroote Logos